Yscir Community Council

Community Councillors and Clerk

Jane Price, Chair
Jane Price
01874 625091
Tynewydd Farm, Battle, Brecon, LD3 9RW
Bob Wood, Vice Chair
Bob Wood
Vice Chair
01874 625236
Bron y Gaer, Aberyscir, Brecon, LD3 9NW
Dilys Davies, Councillor
Dilys Davies
01874 690329
Glandwr, Pontfaen, Brecon, LD3 9RR
Kate Dunning, Councillor
Kate Dunning
3 Oakfield Park, Cradoc, Brecon, LD3 9QA
Geoff Watkins, Councillor
Geoff Watkins
Ty Torlan, Aberbran, Brecon,Powys, LD3 9NN
Tess Birtles, Councillor
Tess Birtles
01874 623808
Glanyscir, Aberyscir. LD3 9NP
Mike Westhorpe, Clerk to the Council
Mike Westhorpe
Clerk to the Council
01874 623774
Email Mike Westhorpe
Far Cottage, Penoyre, Cradoc, Powys, LD3 9LP
Valerie Davis, Councillor
Valerie Davis
The Old Rectory, Aberyscir, Brecon, LD3 9NP

Council Structure/Committee membership

​The Council meets six times a year with the Chairman being appointed annually at the May meeting (see separate page for meeting dates).

All Councillors are members of the Planning Committee. There are no other committees.


Other relevant websites:​

Powys County Council

Brecon Town Council

Powys addresses & phone numbers

Voluntary and Community Organisations in Powys​

Chris Davies (MP)

Kirsty Williams (AM)

 Cllr Iain McIntosh

Copyright Yscir Community Council 2018